Senate President Bukola Saraki Swears In Two New Senators

Spread the love

Senate President, Bukola Saraki, has sworn in two new Senators to join the upper chamber.

The Senators are Lawal Gumuau, from Bauchi South Senatorial District and Ahmad Baba Kaita from Katsina North Senatorial District.

Senator Gumuau will replace late Ali Wakili while Senator Kaita replaces Late Mustapha Bukar.

The swearing-in of the Senators commenced before plenary.

Also during plenary, the Senate confirmed Mr Folashodun Adebisi Shonubi as the Deputy Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

About Maxivibes TalkerTive

A certified Public relations practitioner, trained Journalist/Broadcaster, a Tv personality, A&R ,PR/Media consultant, Social Media Addict, it’s sure safe to say he is 100/% media and Entertainment. Also prolific Writer, Music/Entertainment expert with an Experience of over half a decade, and this has no doubt describe his persona in totality. He is referred by many as the skillful one with that million dollar idea or concept as well as marketing and selling it to the world. Email call/whatsapp +2348033565956

View all posts by Maxivibes TalkerTive →

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply